First of all, it’s time to disclose a personal detail about myself.

I am a teacher.

However, let me make this perfectly clear.  I am an Art teacher.  By no means, would I, or could I ever be a math teacher.

So, you’re probably wondering at this point, what this particular ramble is about.  For the last 4 years, I have been living in a house that was 860 square feet.  If you included the basement, it was just a smidge under 1200 square feet.  Well, the new farmhouse measures in somewhere around 2100 square feet.

Now, here is the math problem.

It would appear to me, that I actually have lots more space, right??  So, how in the world am I struggling to find a place for my current furniture in the new house????  I mean, it really shouldn’t be this hard right?

But, as I get further and further into the packing process, I’m really starting to wonder how little old me has so many belongings.  Or, I can just go ahead and blame it on the fact that the farmhouse has too many doors and windows that take up more wall space.

Yep, that’s going to be my answer. I’m sticking with it!  Too many windows…and doors…

wpid-photogrid_1444925062079.jpg
Welcome to my sketch book. The place where things probably only make sense to me! This is what furniture arranging looks like in my world.
Leave a Reply

