What is it about crying…that becomes so complicated.

It is something that I fight against as hard as I can.  Because I don’t want to share that I am ever that upset about something.  But yet, I strive to share humor, love, appreciation with everyone I know.  Crying though…no way.

But sometimes, it’s so necessary.

Tears of joy.

Tears of heartbreaking sorrow.

Tears from choking on that last piece of brownie.

It has to happen.  In the last two months, I have cried more then I have in years.  Definitely not all from sadness, and at least once from choking on a brownie.  But I have cried.  Purged the emotions and moved to the next step.

Which leads me to think, how many emotions has this house seen?  I can not even begin to imagine the amount of people who have walked through those doors, sat and enjoyed meals together, mourned losses, struggled through challenges in life, watched their life change before their eyes.  Oh, the stories it could tell if it could speak.

More than any time in my life, I have realized how imperative it all is, every emotion.  Live your life, share the good, the bad, the ugly…and hope someone is around when you’re choking on a brownie.

life-is-like-an-onion-you-peel-it-off-one-layer-at-a-time-and-sometimes-you-weep

Leave a Reply

