Listen, for those of you who know me, I’m not really a “city-slicker”.

But, since most of you don’t know, let me reiterate.  I am not really a “city-slicker”

Or a girly-girl.

Or afraid of dirt.

Or the dark.

But with my recent move, came a new development.  Cows.  Now, I have owned horses for 20 years.  I am used to big, smelly, demanding animals.  But these cows…it’s whole new world living with cows a few hundred feet from the house.

Also, to clarify, these are not my cows, just helping a neighbor out!  Lord knows, I don’t need another animal right now, Beau, Daisy and Casey might hate me forever!

So, earlier this week I was greeted by an escapee.  Luckily, this little calf had no interest in going to far from his momma until Farmer came to wrangle him back up.  Let’s be honest, I’m on my way to work, I don’t got time for all of that!  But in the last couple of days, Farmer, has made some adjustments to the herd.  Let’s put it this way, one of those mommas ain’t happy.  At. All.

Moo.... The little escapee.
Moo….
The little escapee.

She feels the need to profess it late into the night.  Early the morning.  At the top of her lungs.  Who needs a damn rooster when you have a screaming cow.  It’s annoying.

So, in the course of a few weeks, I have gone from listening to neighbors party hardy to cows screaming.  Best part, I don’t think I would trade it!  Welcome to country life….well, slightly more country life.

One thought on “Moo….

Leave a Reply

