Well, it’s official!  We had the first ever event at Legacy Studio.  It wasn’t related to Art at all, or even being creative, but it was most definitely part of creating a legacy.  Family, friends, food and fun…and a GORGEOUS fall Ohio day, it doesn’t get much better, truly.

IMG_20151108_171232398_HDR

Huge thanks to my Momma.  She rocks.  I’m trying to convince her that she should start a party planning business.  What she did to make this event happen…AMAZING!

IMG_20151108_133434376_HDR

My Daddy-O…couldn’t have done it without him and the abrupt change of plans.  He was literally the knight in shining armor who saved the day!  I don’t have a good pic of him from the day and I’m sure he won’t be too upset if he’s not advertised to the world!

SW…you know who you are.  I’m sure you wouldn’t care if I put you on blast, but regardless…THANK YOU!  Between you and the photographer, the day would have not been documentated, or gone nearly as smoothly!

Jack…thanks to them, there are pictures for you to enjoy from your balmy new dig!

The official event photographer! Everything was taken from the vantage point of a 6 year old! LOVE IT!
The official event photographer! Everything was taken from the vantage point of a 6 year old! LOVE IT!

Finally, to EVERYONE who came out and enjoyed the day with me, THANK YOU!  Personal thank you notes will be coming, but honestly, the couch was far more inviting last night than writing thank you notes.  No, seriously, this is a HUGE, far-fetched crazy idea I’m trying to put together.  Seeing your faces, feeling you fill the house with your love and support, just reminds me why I want to try to make this happen.  It needs to happen.  There are too many wonderful experiences we let slip by because we are just frankly too busy with everything else.

Oh wait…how could I forget!?!?!?!?!

Thanks to the mutts…for reminding me how spoiled you truly are!

The aftermath...
The aftermath…

Now that the party is over, get ready!  Lots of work will be starting and I’m hoping for some input from everyone on some decisions, stay tuned!

One thought on “SUCCESS!!

Leave a Reply

