Well!  It’s done!!!

I have just finished up the painting of the DARK green mistint paint that I picked up.  Mind you, these photos were still in the process of painting, so everything is a wee bit of a mess!!

IMG_20151222_214046395

So, as you can tell.  I decided on the kitchen!  It wins, officially the first room I’ve painted in the house.  Originally, I swore I wouldn’t do the traditional dark green that old Victorians used all the time…but I gotta say, they were on to something!  The green definitely makes the woodwork “pop”!

 

IMG_20151010_224710_06
So, this was a before…
IMG_20151223_091958610
It’s actually a different, angle, but you get the idea!
IMG_20151223_100721043
I think even Beau likes it!

I wonder if I’ll ever get the lucky again on a mistint, but it taught me a bit of a lesson…sometimes all the planning in the world doesn’t make up for spur of the moment opportunities!

Leave a Reply

