Hey hey everyone!

We are officially in the new year and hopefully recovering from the mad crazy of the holiday season.  I know that for me, yesterday was one of the laziest days I have had in MONTHS.  Not only did I not leave the house for the entire day, but I didn’t work on any projects.

That’s a bold faced lie.

I did try…a meager attempt at best…to make the crumbling storm cellar entrance slightly more weather tight before winter actually gets to Ohio. But, let me just inform you…the BIG GAP insulation foam spray stuff….not nearly BIG enough to fix the problem.  So, onto plan B, which I’m not sure what it is yet.  But as soon as I know, I’ll let you know.

I did end up creating for the day.  I read about something kinda cool a temperature blanket.

What?!?!? You ask!!  A blanket that regulates to the temperature???

Ok, not quite that cool, but needless to say, fun to make!

IMG_20160101_194713468

You can use the standard chart, found at this link… Temperature Blankets

Or you can make your own chart, which is TOTALLY what I did.  I followed it loosely, just staying within the general colors designated those temperature ranges.  Because I knew I would be binge watching TV all day, I decided I wanted to go back and start with December.  Also, because we had one of the coolest (and I don’t mean temperature wise) Decembers on record in Ohio that I kinda wanted to document in the blanket.   So, I used Weather Underground to find the conditions starting December 1, 2015.

So, as I work on it, I’ll keep you posted.  This blanket will eventually be on my Etsy Site, as soon as I get it done!

Leave a Reply

