Hey yo…

So, it’s Saturday night.  I am feeling a totally random urge to blog…although I have no idea what about.

That’s your warning.  What you are about to read will probably be the most pointless, random set of thoughts strung together in recent history.

In an effort to find a topic for this blog, I googled for ideas.  One of the topic suggestions was to tell a secret.

I can do that.  Tell a secret.

It can’t be THAT hard! Right??

Then I realized, that is much harder than you would think.  Because the information that is really secret (like what’s in the second drawer) is information that will ALWAYS stay secret.  But then there is information that could be misconstrued as secret, but in reality it has already been shared with those close to me.  So, in all actuality, it really isn’t a secret anymore.

Even in this somewhat anonymous forum, secret revealing can be frightening as hell.   Because at the end of the day, nothing online is really anonymous.

But, this brings me to one of my favorite, random fun websites…PostSecret

I was first introduced to this website a few years ago and I fell in love.  Because it is honest.  Funny. Awkward.  Intense.  Odd. Real.  But most of all, just human.

I mean…interesting??

6-honey

Or.

381

Or.

atwork

Or.

hallmark

So, pop on over to PostSecret sometime and check it out.  I think you would be amazed and how close to home some of the secrets can be.

They also have a live show now, plus an app.

Finally, since I tackled the secret topic….I’ll go ahead and share. I don’t know if it’s really a secret, or a confession…or a little both…that some of you already know part of…blah blah blah.

I have delusional aspirations of what I want to do with my life that look more like the plot line to a  4-star RomCom featuring Sandra Bullock with an unlimited budget and calories to eat…and then I realize, my life is already half over, my bank account is very limited and my calories are counted and analyzed daily.

sandra-bullock2

Peace out peeps.

 

 

Leave a Reply

