So, sometimes, when I am preparing for my classes, I start to wonder if they are worth it.  I mean, between the shopping and the prep work and the clean-up, it can be daunting at times.  But then I remind myself, that the point of this is that I want to create an escape for people.  A place to go and enjoy the afternoon, eat, mingle and create!  When I remind myself of that, each class is perfect.  And I love it.  All of it.

A big shout out to Momma D for her amazing prep and help with the food.  Hands down, might be everyone’s favorite part of the class.  I truly don’t know what I would do without her being a part of these classes…and hey, my life in general.  She’s pretty remarkable.

For the record, I did help make the food.  But she makes all the really pretty things. Like those TINY tomatoes that she hallows out and stuffs with yummy stuff.

IMG_20160313_135630283_HDR

Then when everyone shows up, it just makes it even better.  There was grazing, chatting, lots of laughing and just general relaxation!

The best part was seeing everyone put their own spin on their wreaths.  I love seeing the individuality!

IMG_20160313_152203694

So, we had a great afternoon.  Ate way too much food and laughed really hard!  To the ladies who participated…you totally made my day!  Thank you!

IMG_20160313_154710968

Now, back to full-on warfare with Petunia/Petie the skunk.

Peace out peeps.

 

Leave a Reply

