I realized as I wrote that title, that it sounds terrible.  But hopefully, I’ll be able to clarify by the end of the post and it won’t seem like I am horrible, greedy person!  lol!

I am finishing up my Spring Break and as I review what my To Do list was and what I actually got done, I realized it’s never enough.  Never enough time, energy, and even creativity!  So, then it became a matter of really enjoying what I did accomplish and taking pleasure in the fact that I was able to make SOME progress.  IMG_20160331_143933744_HDR

I started work on my new craft table, which was an extra 9 foot tall door from downstairs.  I will be getting pieces of glass to cover it and I think it’s going to be a great workspace!  I am super excited about it.

IMG_20151015_215447_05

Ironically, on October 15th…I moved this very door from almost the exact same spot it is in now.  When I bought the house, the doors had been stored in what is now the craft room.  Well, I wanted them hanging in their original door frames.  But once I lived in the house for a while, I realized I didn’t want all of these extra doors.  So, back upstairs it went.  I think it’s much more handy as a table!

Have I mentioned…those doors are extremely heavy!

I also got my craft closet one step closer to being done. It still needs plaster work done and painted.  But at least I have started to be able to put things away to make more space in the main room.

IMG_20160331_143918219

So, sometimes, it’s the very smallest things that you have to focus on.  But it’s very easy to feel like there is never enough time.  When that starts to happen, just remind yourself that every little bit counts and you’re only in race against yourself.  Not the world.  Not the expectations.  Not anyone else.  Just you.  So, be patient and forgiving of yourself daily.

As a friendly reminder, I woke up this morning to a fresh blanket of April snow.  There is something so refreshing and calming about snow.  I kinda needed it this morning.

IMG_20160403_072155166_HDR

Which translates to….we are hunkered down for a nice quiet morning 🙂

IMG_20160403_072311411

 

Enjoy the day everyone.

Peace out peeps.

 

Leave a Reply

