Hey strangers!

Sorry for the delay in writing.  As usual, life is getting a little crazy right now.  Which I knew would happen.  The weather is actually getting nice, which translates to I’ll be spending way more time outside than working on my social media stuff.  But I will be around, because I have a sneaking feeling that lots of fun stuff is going to be happening!

So, for anyone who actually reads this rambling mess, you were aware of how much I fell in love with mistinted paint when I painted my kitchen over Winter break.   I was thoroughly impressed with how amazing the color turned out in the space.  Who knew that me…the OCD, planning, thinking through every aspect of every decision would throw caution to the wind and pick up a random gallon of paint for any room in my house.

IMG_20151223_091958610

Which leads me to the next chapter in the book of mistint/mistake paint.

This past Monday, we were flooded with a ton of rain.

I mean a ton. So, I knew that I wouldn’t be able to work outside for a few days.  I decided to get a couple of random errands done.  Including one to my favorite store…Home Depot. (**Home Depot…for the shameless plug, feel free to drop a gift certificate in the mail!  hee hee hee!!)

268a384d99c97a6c406ca6bbb425e8ce

And what an AWESOME decision that was!  I hit the JACKPOT!!  The mistint/mistake shelf had 3 gallons of paint that were perfect!IMG_20160411_161224900

Perfect for what, I am not entirely sure, but they are mine now!!  I mean, seriously, 3 gallons of paint for $36, you can not beat that!  Plus one of them is a gallon of the Behr Marquee fancy paint…be jealous.

I ran home anxious with anticipation to see what I was going to paint and where I was going to paint.  I could not wait!

Although, I have to admit, I did not entirely think through this plan.  When I started painting the living room at 6:00….on a school night…I wasn’t really thinking through the choice.  All I could envision was my beautiful, cheap paint covering those ugly white walls!

Might not have been the best choice, in terms of planning.

But it was most definitely the right choice as the new color for the living room!

IMG_20160411_180052250_HDR

I have to say, I don’t think I’m ever going to stress about color selection for a room again. Allowing fate…the mistakes of a store…whatever you want to call it, dictate my decor choices…it’s super fun!

IMG_20160411_193909069

It is really hard to get a good picture of the room and there are still plenty of things that I want to work on.  But we all know how that goes, that list will never end, right?

IMG_20160412_065545365

I am also realizing that I am showing you pics of my house in all states of disarray!  Please don’t judge!

So, at the end of this, another room is painted.  I have two more gallons of mistake paint left for two more rooms…so, who knows where it will go!  Watch at see!

On a total side note, there are lots of things are in the works, so please check back!

IMG_20160411_200114185_HDR

Parting view of the gorgeous sunset this week.  I love my life.

Peace out peeps.

 

 

Leave a Reply

