Morning everyone…

I have been thinking a lot about this legacy stuff lately.  It really has been hitting home with me about what kind of legacy I would like to create.  Recently I have decided that I must be leaving  the crazy lady legacy.

23703170

I have some new neighbors that I met this past weekend.  It made me laugh that one of them immediately labeled me as a city girl with a little bit of country it in me.  So, it got me thinking….if I had to label myself, how exactly would I label myself?

 

Let me start  by stating that I hate labels.  In fact, I pride myself on breaking labels and normally look for ways to break the expectations that labels conjure up.  But, if there was one label I had to adopt…it would definitely be the “crazy” label.  It gives you a lot of room to be you.

I am so proud to be who I have become.  Not to sound egotistical.  But it’s true…To be hard working.  To be a friend.  To own my quirks.  To be ok in my not-so-perfect skin. It’s such an amazing feeling to be at peace with who you really are.

So, own it.  Be you.  Start today.

be_you_wallpaper__grey_by_lileviljess-d3gs5ts

Be strong.  Be soft.  Binge watch TV.  Take a nap in a hammock.  Listen.  Feel unconditional love.  Eat Swenson’s.  Feel the sun.  Bake cookies.  Learn new things.  Listen to music.  Snuggle in blankets.  Hug a 4-legged furry friend. Enjoy a beverage.  Be smart.  Go shopping.  Get dirty.  Pamper yourself.  Work hard.  Help someone.  Drive fast.  Love the smallest moments. Stay away from drama.  Be a friend. Forgive. Stay the course (thanks Samantha for reminding me of this one) Own it. Own being you.

6a00e398274e39883301543327d809970c-320wi

Most importantly, I follow this goal daily.

To go to bed at night knowing that I did the best I could with what I have.  I tried.  I tried really hard.  I might not be perfect.  I might make a ton of mistakes.   But somewhere in the course of the day, I did one or two things that were good.  Great even.  All in the effort to know that when my head hits that pillow, I can get my sleep knowing that tomorrow is another chance to do even better.

And just remember….You might not be everyone’s cup of tea…and that’s 100% ok.

 

Class tomorrow!!  MADE PREP MODE is going on!  Pics to come!

Peace out peeps!

 

Leave a Reply

