Hey everyone!

So, we had another great class last Sunday (holy crap, I can’t believe it’s been almost a week already!) making lots of fun stuff out of wine corks!  I wanted to take a moment and share some of the photos.

I was so excited because it was a nice day out and we were able to get all the doors open on the house…which was a nice change from being cooped up all winter.

IMG_20160501_132827124

I’m really looking forward to enjoying more fresh air in the house in the next couple of months.

Granted, I’m saying that now, before it is July and 90 degrees and I’m dying of heat. Oh yeah…no AC in this old bad boy of a house.  At least not yet. Hee hee hee!

IMG_20160501_153131136

We had a small turn out…which is something I am struggling with, but more on that later.

The cork fun was great.  Minus trying to hot glue corks to glass.  Which, I will throw out to you…anyone have an experience in this area?  When I found this craft, it recommended using the E600 craft glue.  So, being the prepared, planning type person I am…gave it a try.  I HATED it.  I did not realize that it took 42 days to set up.  Literally… 42 days.

Well, that’s not gonna work.

Especially since these classes are designed to be completed in one afternoon.  So, out came my trusty 1982 hot glue gun.

IMG_20160428_202404886

Let’s just talk about that glue gun for a second.

It is unregulated.

It’s a rebel.

It’s dangerous.

Needless to say, we have a lot in common.

All of that translates to… small children should DEFINITELY never get anywhere near it.  Like they shouldn’t even be in the same house.  Maybe even the same zip code.  Many adults should be wary.  Brave adults should be prepared to loose a layer of skin.  There is your warning.  You’re welcome.

On my samples, it worked great!  So, I thought that the hot glue option was the answer to all of my prayers (well, many of them at the immediate moment).   I thought for sure I was prepared and good to go for the class.  Quickly figured out that the low-temp glue guns are crap. Here I am trying to be safe and all…pointless.  The low-temp guns were not beefy enough for this project.  So, for those who wanted to try it, out came the unregulated glue gun.  This is Holly.  She still had function of two of her fingers at this point.  She even seems happy!

IMG_20160501_160421731

Everyone had fun…no one was seriously injured…so in my book….that’s a WIN!

IMG_20160501_160513197

I really had a blast and I love sharing my hobby with these wonderful people!

13124656_1700877566857102_8292347971877851293_n

So, off to go plan the next class….looks like the next one will be a painting class!  Watch the Facebook  page for more info!  I’m excited, I have a fun idea for what we can paint!

Lots going on outside at the house, can’t wait to share pics!  Plus, I’m down to something like 18 days left of school…so soon, it will be full time work at the house!  Get ready!!!

Peace out peeps.

Leave a Reply

