Listen.

I am a total weather person.  I LIVE for the 70 degree days, blue skies, slight breeze and warmth of the sun.  When those days pop up….I soak up every ounce of EVERY moment of them and I store them.  Like a chipmunk with nuts.  Or is it a squirrel?

chipmunk_2-jpg

Whatever, you get the point.

Right now is one of the most challenging times of the year for me…mentally.  I know…every day is a struggle, but right now…it’s a damn obstacle course to get through the day.  Like a American Ninja Warrior course. My work as an elementary art teacher is sucking every bit of life out of me.

My patience.  Gone.

My urge to be healthy.  Gone.

My energy.  Gone.

My brain.  Gone.

Most of my urge to care at all.  Gone.

So, I need Mother Nature to step it up.  Quit throwing out these crap days.  I need sunshine…for like DAYS IN A ROW.  I need to be able to play in the dirt.  Mow my yard without trying to coordinate it between two jobs and the sobbing tears Momma Wild is throwing down from those heavy gray clouds.

IMG_20160514_082316170_HDR
My yard is loving it.  My tractor is not. 

I get it, she must have bad days too….but doesn’t she know????  Lots of us feel a lot better when she blesses us with those glorious, amazing and healing days of sunshine and warmth.

6848424-nature-wallpaper

Here’s to everyone in my boat.  Keep bailing those raindrops out.  Hang in there…because there will be one of those glorious days coming soon.  When it does…absorb it.  Harness the warmth and save it…you’ll need it.  Especially if you live in a place like Northeast Ohio.

I mean, there was a VERY specific reason the Ravenna Arsenal was built here.  (Which is a super fascinating place to learn about in the chapters of U.S. history….perfect for a rainy day!  hee hee hee)

Hang in there.  I keep telling myself the following…

a77ef9f5f751b5d8213eea7c8c1bc614

Thanks for letting me dump my emotional baggage on you for a second!

Peace out peeps.

Leave a Reply

