Officially Day 3 of my summer breaks is in the books.

I have to admit, so far, I have been rather productive on my To Do list.  Now, that is not without some serious ADHD moments.

Imagine working on a retaining wall for a half-hour, pausing to spray paint wicker furniture, sewing cushions for said wicker, painting a custom order and then back to the retaining wall.  Best part, that’s just today!

So, yesterday, I finally started tackled one of the big projects around this joint.

The very first time I came to see the house, I noticed this covered up nightmare, where you could see a HINT of a collapsed wall.

IMG_20150901_163332890

I knew that immediately this was going to be a problem.  But because I moved in so late in the year, I beefed it up a little and decided it would have to wait until spring.

So, yesterday was the big reveal day!!! Layers 1 & 2….

This is it folks.  Two words. Hot. Mess.

Make that three words.

Hot. Damn. Mess.

IMG_20160607_095040828

 

Actually, truth be told….I couldn’t handle it.  So, I came in the house and ate chips.

All I could think was…if I were to click my heels three times in some gorgeous ruby red slippers….

rubyslippersstillcopy

It would magically look like this????

IMG_20160528_172013774 (1)

The best  part was that Momma came down last night.  She literally put her hands on her hips and stared at it, for a good 7 minutes mind you, before she just flat out said, “I don’t know what you’re gonna do about that.”

I started to take a poll on Facebook, so far majority vote is to restore it back to what it was, versus just blocking it up and calling it a day (which is SOOOO Daddy-O’s vote)  So, anyone out in cyberland have a vote?  The best part of that…the vote is the easy part.  Moving those heavy ass sandstone is the problem.

Peace out peeps!

 

One thought on “Oh Damn.

Leave a Reply

