Hey everyone!

So, this week, I celebrated the 1 year anniversary of living in the house.  Trust me, my Facebook newsfeed has been blowing up daily.

I can remember all of those feelings of that naive girl from a year ago.

So much enthusiasm.  So much fear.  So much cluelessness.

That isn’t even a word, but you know what I mean.

I was leaving a home that I LOVED and tackling this beast of a century home.  Some thought I was crazy (some still do).  Some couldn’t imagine what would possess me (I still wonder myself).  Some thought it was the coolest thing EVER (Momma D…that’s you!).

But regardless, one year later, I am still here.  Standing.  Even better…so is the house!

So, I would like to dedicate this post to the journey.  Some before and after pics.  A quick recap.  Because frankly, reminding myself of the progress is sometimes the only thing that keeps me going!

Obviously, one of the biggest changes to the house was the entrance from the driveway.

It’s really hard to get a good feel…but oh the changes!  The entrance way, the gutters are gone, the tree is gone!  Still needs a lot done, but definitely working on shining the old beauty up!

The pumpkin is about the only thing that is the same.  Of course, that cute chick is still around too!

For some reason, as I think back, I don’t feel like I really shared a lot of the work that was done in the back.  Maybe one snow day, I’ll catch up on this project!

So, for everyone has been watching and reading along the year…thanks.  You may not realize it, but the support is wonderful!

Here’s to one more year!  I hope to post more and I hope you enjoy this journey as much as I do!

 

 

Leave a Reply

